Fear of the stereotypes I will fall into. Fear of the expectations I will not meet. Fear of the harsh judgment of those around me. 

During this first semester of college, I’ve been a commitment-phobe. Flirt briefly, dabble just a bit — but never long enough to make a lasting impression. Seeing the time trickle away brings waves of anxiety. What have I done with myself? Who am I? 

So bitter, so broken. 

For this new year of 2014, I vow to fall headfirst. Be committed, rather than flaky and undependable. Be passionate and accept the stereotypes that come with whatever I do. Love truly through and through. 

Leave a Reply

