Find A Job You Like And A Life You Love

Thought Catalog

Some people may say that a business student is a sellout. We major in finance or accounting. We learn how to use excel, discount cash flows, and model financial markets. We become invest bankers, financial analysts, and consultants. Do we do it for the money? For the status? I can think of a lot of jobs that will pay a lot of money. And I can think of a lot of things I would rather do all day than sit in an office and work on a computer. But at the same time, I am incredibly happy with my life. So, how do I mange?

So far the most important thing I’ve learned in college has been the true value of sacrifice. We sacrifice for our grade point averages, our student organizations, our family members that we don’t call often enough, and our friends that put up with our insanely…

View original post 350 more words

Leave a Reply

