What I Actually Believe

Sadness makes me feel real. It makes me feel like I’m alive and living (ironically enough). It scares me when people are always happy — are you human? How can you be happy all the time? In my twisted thoughts, it makes me think they aren’t real; that they’re frauds and not genuine; that they’re liars and pretending to be happy when they’re not.

WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME? Why does my pessimism and incongruity with myself have to ruin other people’s joy? Why can’t I just be positive and be happy with what I have? Why can’t I take joy in the glory of God and BE. HAPPY.

I need help.

Leave a Reply

