Excelsior!

In the wee hours of the night (morning?) when I should be slaving away at my Chemistry, Economics, and English research presentation, my mind can’t help but wander. In fact, I’ve just noticed that my blog has been quite pessimistic and morose, and that I’ve already broken my very first promise (oops!).

So, let me take this time now to fill in those gaps. For every day I didn’t write, I will name a highlight or just something that made me happy this week! Huzzah!

1. My family came down to visit me at school for the first time since school has started. Yes, I cried when I saw them get out of the car and when we hugged (just like I had fantasized!). Distance really does make the heart grow fonder. Usually my parents drive me crazy by their incessant lectures and overenthusiastic participation, but when I saw them after 9 long weeks, it really hit me. They’re always so loving and giving, and I really do appreciate having them in my life. I can never get over how blessed I am to live this amazing life and how much they’ve sacrificed for me, and that keeps me humble.

2. My relationship with God is growing. Previously, I found that there are holes in my faith and that my foundation was shaky. So, of course, God stepped in, tore everything down, and now He is building an even stronger foundation. He’s building my faith back up again! What better news could you hear? Praise the Lord.

3. I’m finding serenity and confidence in Me. I love Me, but I also know that I can be a better Me. That sense of self-awareness pushes me to work harder and be better. Yay!

4. Awesome friends and awesome people surround me. Can’t wait to get to know these people even better!

Now that I’ve spent a good 15 minutes procrastinating, I should be getting back to my work. Hopefully, I’ll be able to go to bed at 3:00 AM tonight? Just in time for 5 1/2 hours of sleep. Who knows! Dat college life.

Leave a Reply

